Anonymous
map-marker Milwaukee, Wisconsin

I want to cancel my upcoming payment

I want to cancel my upcoming appointment with Aflac on March 1 2024 until March 8 2024 pleasant do not bother my account on March 1 2024 I am not able to pay and please contact me ASAP 414426**** thank you.
View full review
Laurie P Rxq

Claims

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Speak to representative too difficult , and the state call center is easy and professional. How can clients get through the process of injury or ?illness
View full review
Cons:
  • Only cons

Preferred solution: Better service

User's recommendation: Don’t buy into Aflac

Mona M Jik

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Hewitt, Texas

Taking advantage of those with disabilities

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I signed up with an agent about a year ago. Amelia, never provided me with my policies never spoke to me.

Never return my calls ignored every email. But they have no problem taking over $100 dollars a month out of my account. I tried to file an accidental claim and was unable too, wrote a poor review then I spoke to a manager about there agent who basically frauded me a plan that never existed. Management admitted that Amelia sold me a false planthey .

She falls advertised that critical plan. Just to get me to sign up. Therefore management canceled my plan without my permission.. But they were refused to refund me from my accidental.

And they want me to pay 4 months back keep in mind. I also have a claim since July that I was unable to file. This is an absolutely rip-off. And they are taking advantage of the people with disabilities and elderly.

They promised me a refund me on my accidental but lied and decidednot to redund me...i am disabled and on a budgetlike most this breaks my heart!! . Just to ignore every email I've sent them.

It is been a 2 month battle with app. Like I'm trying to Settle this issue.!!!

View full review
Loss:
$2000
Pros:
  • Used to be great
Cons:
  • No agents available
  • Have become extremely poor in there communication

Preferred solution: Full refund

Chardae Cuv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Dallas, Texas

I haven’t spoke to anyone about my claim.

I would like to speak to someone about my claim. I had a wreck a few days ago and I am going to therapy. This is my first claim so I dont really understand the process.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Tallahassee, Florida

Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
No one wants to talk on the phone and they keep pushing you to the chat.Some customers are older and retired, help us out.
View full review
Terry C Kyx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Wellness clause that they claim they pay.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
When I first started with AFLAC they paid for wellness checkups with no problem. Had Accident and Cancer policies for years. Now they deny every claim I file. I canceled both polices because of this. Bait and switch operation. If you are looking for insurance don't trust this company with your needs!!
View full review
Loss:
$2500

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't trust this company, go somewhere else.

Anonymous
map-marker The Bronx, New York

To inquire about my insurance card and how to lay a claim

Two months after enrolment, I was promised I will receive my policy documents in the mail plus my insurance card. Up until now nothing has been done even after having called customer care twice. If there is an issue why cant they let me know. I dont even know my policy number. Am getting frustrated Regards Stanley
View full review

User's recommendation: No recommendations yet

Osayuki O

To discuss my policy

They used to take it out of my check at work now they are sending my policy payment to me at my house
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

Flint Vfs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Birmingham, Alabama

Past reimbursement

Can I file a claim for my mammogram from 2022 or is it, too late. Im about to go and have one for 2023. I just wanted to see if I could get reimbursed for the one in 2022
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Wichita Falls, Texas

Complaining

I dont know what kinda insurance this is because, my 1st clam and also with my second clam they refused to pay for it. 1st clam I was in the hospital with a knee replacement, 2nd with a stomach virus, and I also send every paper work they asked for and they refused to help. They denied it every time, but they never denied my money.
View full review
Tammy B Puy

Cannot get ahold of my agent. Ever

Need to make a claim, Im paying for cancer insurance on myself and my husband. He had cancer of the esophagus and was hospitalized for 4 months. Hes now going to physical therapy.
View full review
Argentina Ezw

Payment of premium

All good I went no pay status do to injury on job they are sending me any payment no taken out of pay check when I go no pay status
View full review
Tiffiny Xsx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Marietta, Georgia

I put a claim in and no one’s called me

I was scheduled for the 16 of October and the ladys name was Valeria never heard back and I be been paying my Aflac fatefully I need help
View full review

Insurance Expert Talks

Exposed: Types of Insurance Scams and Fails

Mar 7, 2021

The insurance fraud: What is insurance fraud? What are the worst cases? How insurance fraud is discovered? How to protect yourself from an insurance scam? In this video, Charles R. Gallagher, an attorney, exposes the most common insurance fraud examples.

Read full article
Charles
Charles

Charles R. Gallagher, an attorney and managing partner with Gallagher & Associates. His practice focuses on insurance litigation, foreclosure defense and consumer law.

norman c Acg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker The Villages, Florida

You are not responding to a two year old claim

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

my name is norman chesler I have a tier 1 accident insurance policy with you folks you initially denied my claim, and I prove beyond a shadow of a doubt through an appeal process that was set up between me and aflac to handle and now it is past two years and five days, and I still have not received a check nor a response I mailed in three times an appeal, showing beyond a shadow of a doubt the reason I had did. The appeal shows that I physically broke three ribs, and that was causing chest pains every since you receiving my information nobody repeat nobody contacted me from aflac. I would appreciate a response before I go to the insurance department to make my complaint.

View full review
Loss:
$50
Cons:
  • Many

Preferred solution: has adult insurance investigators read my appeal do not allow children to do so who do not read English

User's recommendation: read your contract aflac does not follow through with what they say

Resolved
Troy G Rsi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker San Leandro, California

Resolved: Aflac Denies my Critical Illness Cancer Claim for wife

Updated by user Aug 24, 2023

Company resolved the issue.

Original review Jul 24, 2023
I filed a Critical Illness Cancer claim June 2023 after my wife was diagnosed with Cancer May 30th. Ironically she's a Pediatric Oncology Nurse who's helped save lives over 30yrs with Stanford Hospital.

Aflac received all the necessary documents including the Pathology report. Aflac strung me on for weeks never reviewing my claim, after numerous calls to reps, and multiple escalations submitted for review. Never received a call. This was to be a one time Critical Illness Cancer claim payment $20,000, 100% of the face value.

Spoke with a Representative who stated that my Critical Illness and accidental Death policies were cancelled In Jan. 2023, due to the 2nd automatic payroll deduction not being submitted in January. However, never received any notice that premium for that 2nd payment in January not being received, from Aflac or my employer. Kicker is, Aflac continued to receive Automatic payroll deductions from February through May 2023, I went out on Paid Family Leave to care for my wife, and submitted the two premiums in June to cover the premiums for June due to being out and being paid through EDD PFL, check cashed.

I get a letter July 22nd stating the claim was denied because my wife's Diagnosis was prior to the Claim start Date of June 1st. Keep in mind that premiums were paid from February thru May 2023, they generated a new Policy and CERT # effective June to negate the diagnosis as of May 30 2023. I've received at least 4 different Policy #'s during their so called migration.

They are deceitful and shady. The claim was legitimate and filed in the proper time frame.
View full review
1 comment
Marisella Oav

My name is Tommy Latham I took a short term disability policy in. 2017.

I paid 150.00 dollars a month until May 2023 when I became I’ll with a pinched nerve. I filed a claim a after several months I got a check for 2 months. Its December im still out. of work and ever received anymore payments.

The payments were supposed to be 2800.00 per month. They owe me around 18 thousand dollars.

Is there a class action law suit against them Some one let me know Please . I’m not going to let them get away with this My number is 770-617-**** Fairburn Georgia

Noura Ppd

Start a claim

The representative was very helpful. I quickly received my forms. Thank you. My life has been better.
View full review

Brands Related to Aflac

Aflac Group Insurance reviews and complaints

Aflac Group Insurance

0 Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article