Tiffiny Xsx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Marietta, Georgia

I put a claim in and no one’s called me

I was scheduled for the 16 of October and the ladys name was Valeria never heard back and I be been paying my Aflac fatefully I need help
View full review
norman c Acg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker The Villages, Florida

You are not responding to a two year old claim

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

my name is norman chesler I have a tier 1 accident insurance policy with you folks you initially denied my claim, and I prove beyond a shadow of a doubt through an appeal process that was set up between me and aflac to handle and now it is past two years and five days, and I still have not received a check nor a response I mailed in three times an appeal, showing beyond a shadow of a doubt the reason I had did. The appeal shows that I physically broke three ribs, and that was causing chest pains every since you receiving my information nobody repeat nobody contacted me from aflac. I would appreciate a response before I go to the insurance department to make my complaint.

View full review
Loss:
$50
Cons:
  • Many

Preferred solution: has adult insurance investigators read my appeal do not allow children to do so who do not read English

User's recommendation: read your contract aflac does not follow through with what they say

Resolved
Troy G Rsi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker San Leandro, California

Resolved: Aflac Denies my Critical Illness Cancer Claim for wife

Updated by user Aug 24, 2023

Company resolved the issue.

Original review Jul 24, 2023
I filed a Critical Illness Cancer claim June 2023 after my wife was diagnosed with Cancer May 30th. Ironically she's a Pediatric Oncology Nurse who's helped save lives over 30yrs with Stanford Hospital.

Aflac received all the necessary documents including the Pathology report. Aflac strung me on for weeks never reviewing my claim, after numerous calls to reps, and multiple escalations submitted for review. Never received a call. This was to be a one time Critical Illness Cancer claim payment $20,000, 100% of the face value.

Spoke with a Representative who stated that my Critical Illness and accidental Death policies were cancelled In Jan. 2023, due to the 2nd automatic payroll deduction not being submitted in January. However, never received any notice that premium for that 2nd payment in January not being received, from Aflac or my employer. Kicker is, Aflac continued to receive Automatic payroll deductions from February through May 2023, I went out on Paid Family Leave to care for my wife, and submitted the two premiums in June to cover the premiums for June due to being out and being paid through EDD PFL, check cashed.

I get a letter July 22nd stating the claim was denied because my wife's Diagnosis was prior to the Claim start Date of June 1st. Keep in mind that premiums were paid from February thru May 2023, they generated a new Policy and CERT # effective June to negate the diagnosis as of May 30 2023. I've received at least 4 different Policy #'s during their so called migration.

They are deceitful and shady. The claim was legitimate and filed in the proper time frame.
View full review
1 comment
Marisella Oav

My name is Tommy Latham I took a short term disability policy in. 2017.

I paid 150.00 dollars a month until May 2023 when I became I’ll with a pinched nerve. I filed a claim a after several months I got a check for 2 months. Its December im still out. of work and ever received anymore payments.

The payments were supposed to be 2800.00 per month. They owe me around 18 thousand dollars.

Is there a class action law suit against them Some one let me know Please . I’m not going to let them get away with this My number is 770-617-**** Fairburn Georgia

Noura Ppd

Start a claim

The representative was very helpful. I quickly received my forms. Thank you. My life has been better.
View full review
Tony G Qaj

No one has responded to me about my doctors note for being off work

I have been trying to talk to someone from AFLAC about my accident and all I can do is email or text sending all documents in from my accident that I was in and Ive been off work since the beginning of October, no one has responded to my doctor slip showing that I have been taking off work by my doctor
View full review
Loss:
$1000

Preferred solution: So financial support, since I have not worked for almost a month

Troy G Rsi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Columbus, Georgia

Emotional and Mental Distress

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Aflac denied my wife's Critical Illness Cancer Claim. Just on short, Aflac lied and stated that my claim was denied due to my wife's diagnosis being before the Policy affective Date June 1st 2023. I've had coverage since the beginning of Jan 2023 payments to prove.
View full review
Loss:
$20

Preferred solution: Honor my legitimate Claim

1 comment
Marisella Oav

Short term disability for 6 months I was paid for the first 2 months Now I’m out 12 thousand dollars Tommy Latham Fairburn Georgia

Anonymous
map-marker Fair Lawn, New Jersey

I just want to update the credit card information you have on file.

I have really tried to get through to a person, and I also tried to send an email to "someone". I am probably sending this to the wrong place, but I'm kind of giving up. Name on policy: Herman Peters Policy #: PZ055945 Credit Card on File: MC Driver's Edge Card #: 5424 18** **70 3441 Expiration Date: August, 2023 New card is the same, however, the expiration date is: August 2027 Would also like to add a phone number: 201-206-****. That is Herman's Cell number
View full review
Jenifer W Tth

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They mishandled my claim.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
By their own admission they made a mistake with my claim. Yet they still have refused to pay . They even went so far as to say I was being picky over such a small amount. $500 is not a small amount
View full review
Loss:
$500

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Don't bother to purchase

Kerry M Dqz

New payment info

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Took me 45 minutes to get my new credit card payment entered. The website was not helpful and I waited to speak to customer service awhile. It chat told me they were experiencing computer problems. I finally reached Kasey and she took care of me although the phone kept cutting in and out during the call.
View full review
Jacobb Yys
map-marker Earlham, Iowa

Not paid

Tore calf at work got medical bills and put claim and havent heard from anyone want to know if it went through simple questions
View full review

User's recommendation: NOI WILL NOT RECOMMEND

Candace V Ryb

Customer support based on eastern time I’m on the west coast 24 seven should be in 24 seven no matter what state do you live in?

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
No customer support available Its too bad that this page wasnt able to help me just waste my time with notations on things they arent going to offer. Customer Service should be 24 seven no matter what state you live in
View full review
Pros:
  • Customer service is based on east coast time only

Preferred solution: Customer support to file a continued claim

Robert B Cut

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Huntersville, North Carolina

Customer Ssrvice

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have been diagnosed with internal cancer. I have submitted claims with absolutely no response from you. I should not have to wait this long to receive the benefits that I have paid for for over seventeen years.
View full review
1 comment
Guest

Same here.

Jordi Pvt
map-marker Atlanta, Georgia

Checking on a claim

Car ran into a truck I was on back and got thrown off . Then I was taken too the hospital.The company I work for drug tested me and everything turned out negative. They checked on my injuries the next day!!
View full review

User's recommendation: Good company to have insurance with. They will help take care of you!!

Tammy W Qpp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Never can get a person. My claim has been pending in review for over a month now

Never can get a person on the phone and my claim has been in review for over a month now. What is the deal with it
View full review
Pros:
  • Good at paying healthy checkup claims
Cons:
  • Suck at paying claims in a timely manner
Jermaine F Vwd

Make a Claim

I can't login in it's saying my account ain't ready yet why I signed into new account and now I can't even get to make a claim for an injury that was work related and I don't even know who I can talk to
View full review
2 comments
Guest

You filed a claim against a brand new Aflac acct? I’d be reading yours extra closely.

Guest

Thanks for the info at least I know before I'll sign.

View more comments (1)